The cache can be defined as an online archive of temporary files. The browser uses the web cache to improve its performance, in particular the time it takes to load a website we've already visited.

Why clear the cache?

We recommend deleting it periodically to see the latest version of Walliance.

What happens when you clear the cache?

Deleting the browser cache will delete all information related to browsing. The next time you'll browse a website, it will download again the data as if it were the first time. This does not erase passwords and other stored credentials.

How to clean the cache?

Did this answer your question?