From your Personal area you can deactivate your account in a few minutes.
Go to the Account section of your Personal Area.
Click on "Preferences".
Click on "I want to deactivate my account".
Account deactivation is immediate: you will receive an e-mail confirming that your account has been deactivated. Once your account has been deactivated, you will not receive any further communication from us, unless you wish to access the site again (by logging in again, your account will be reactivated).